All Schouten & Nelissen websites
Co Active Fundamentals
9.0 (1000 reviews)

Co-Active Coaching Fundamentals (CTI - English)

ICF-accredited Co-Active® Training for coaches and leaders.
Book now Download brochure
10% bundle discount

Book Fundamentals and Intermediate together and get your 10% discount!

  • Focus on building transformative relationships
  • Empower others to feel more connected and experience deeper fulfillment
  • Foundation of the Co-Active Coach Training program, can be taken stand-alone
Directly to:
10% discount
Receive 10% discount!

Book Fundamentals and Intermediate together and receive a 10% discount! Add both courses to your shopping cart and the discount will be applied to the invoice afterwards.

About this training

Co-Active Coaching has helped thousands of professionals worldwide to deepen their communication skills, build stronger relationships and get the best out of themselves and others. It is especially effective for coaches, leaders, (HR) managers, L&D professionals, trainers, teachers and anyone whose work involves helping others achieve their full potential. Participants must have a bachelor-level work experience/mental aptitude.

Practical information
Duration 3 days
Price from € 995
Languages ENG/NL/DE
Type Live and virtual
Upcoming start date April 2024
View all dates
Book now Download brochure
Co Active Info Event

Free online information event

Find out more during our online information event. Get all your questions answered in an hour!

Book your seat now!
10% discount
Receive 10% discount!

Book Fundamentals and Intermediate together and receive a 10% discount! Add both courses to your shopping cart and the discount will be applied to the invoice afterwards.

Changing people, transforming lives

The Co-Active model focuses on the individual as a whole, not just one aspect of their lives. As a result, it does not compartmentalize people. It sees everyone as multifaceted and dynamic.

By applying Co-Active techniques in your professional environment as a coach, leader or co-worker, you gain the ability to address any topic that is relevant to others. For coaches, that means providing powerful, personalized coaching to your clients. For leaders and co-workers, it means meeting the needs of others more effectively, so you perform optimally together.

Maximize your impact and enable others to discover their true purpose with the world’s most flexible, proven coaching model at your fingertips. Here’s what to expect in the Fundamentals course:

  • Learning the cornerstones of the Co-Active coaching model
  • Acquiring a versatile range of effective communication and coaching skills
  • Building a solid basis for further Co-Active training and certification
Download brochure

Frequently asked questions

The Co-Active Coaching Fundamentals training is a 2.5-day training course.

  • Day One from 1:30 PM to 5:30 PM (lunch not included)  
  • Day Two from 9:30 AM to 5:30 PM (lunch included)  
  • Day Three from 9:30 AM to 5:30 PM (lunch included)

On the second evening of the training, you will hold a real-life, one-hour coaching session (by telephone), working on a specific topic with someone from your professional or personal network. The next morning, we will evaluate the results of your coaching session.

Virtual classes
The Co-Active Coaching Fundamentals Virtual is a 4x half-day virtual course. The first three sessions start at 09.00 AM and end at 14.00 PM. The fourth session starts at 9.00 AM and ends at 15.00 PM. On the third evening you will hold the real-life, one-hour coaching session (by telephone or via internet). The next morning, we will evaluate the results of your coaching session.

The price of the training course is € 995,00 (excl. 21% VAT).

Do you pay the invoice yourself? Then you automatically get a beneficial advantage. No 21% VAT will be charged. The price will then be € 995,00.

Payment Method
You or your organization will receive a digital invoice from Competence Training Institute – a Schouten & Nelissen company, which can be paid via bank transfer. Or use the payment link in the email for an internet or credit card payment (Mastercard or Visa). Please ensure that payment is made within 30 days of the invoice date and at the latest before the first day of class.

Facility costs
The price for the use of the accommodation, coffee/tea and an extensive lunch buffet is € 215,00 (excl. VAT). You obviously do not pay any facility costs if you choose the online course in the 'virtual class'.

Package deal
If you register for the Fundamentals and Intermediate course at once, you will receive a 10% discount on the total price of the training courses. When combined with any other discounts, only the highest discount applies. Please send an email to info@competence.org or call (0418) 682 938 for further details.

For the Fundamentals course a money back guarantee applies. If you have fully attended the training course and are not satisfied with the content or approach, you can submit a written request for a refund of your training course costs (excl. any facility costs) within 10 days. Your request should include your written explanation and your certificate.

Competence Training Institute is the exclusive license partner of CTI, and therefore of the ICF-accredited Co-Active Coach and Leadership training programs in the Netherlands, Belgium, Luxemburg, Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Norway, Denmark and Sweden.

The three-part Co-Active Coach Training program is specially designed to prepare you for applying the Co-Active method in your career as a corporate leader or ICF-certified Co-Active coach. The Co-Active Fundamental course is the first step towards certification.

Practical information
D
Duration 3 days
Price from € 995
Languages ENG/NL/DE
Type Live and virtual
Upcoming start date April 2024
View all dates
Book now Download brochure

Start your Co-Active Fundamentals

Choose your date and location

Startdate
Location
Class days & times
  • Wednesday 24 April 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Thursday 25 April 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Friday 26 April 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
  • Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1
  • 1058 GC AMSTERDAM
Class days & times
  • Friday 26 April 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 27 April 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 28 April 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • Holiday Inn Munchen - Unterhaching
  • Inselkammerstrasse 7 -9
  • 82008 MUNICH
Class days & times
  • Friday 24 May 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 25 May 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 26 May 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • Postillion Hotel & Convention Centre Amsterdam
  • Paul van Vlissingenstraat 8
  • 1096 BK AMSTERDAM
Class days & times
  • Thursday 6 June 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Friday 7 June 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 8 June 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • To be confirmed
  • WARSAW
Class days & times
  • Friday 7 June 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 8 June 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 9 June 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • To be confirmed
  • DÜSSELDORF
Class days & times
  • Friday 14 June 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 15 June 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 16 June 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • Thon Hotel Slottsparken
  • Wergelandsveien 5
  • 0166 OSLO
Class days & times
  • Friday 14 June 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 15 June 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 16 June 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • NH Heidelberg
  • Bergheimer Strasse 91
  • 69115 HEIDELBERG
Class days & times
  • Wednesday 19 June 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Thursday 20 June 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Friday 21 June 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Saturday 22 June 20249:00 - 15:00
Location
  • VIRTUAL CLASS
Class days & times
  • Thursday 20 June 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Friday 21 June 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 22 June 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • Postillion Hotel & Convention Centre Amsterdam
  • Paul van Vlissingenstraat 8
  • 1096 BK AMSTERDAM
Class days & times
  • Thursday 27 June 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Friday 28 June 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 29 June 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • Woudschoten Hotel & Conferentiecentrum
  • Woudenbergseweg 54
  • 3707 HX ZEIST
Class days & times
  • Friday 28 June 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 29 June 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 30 June 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • NH Heidelberg
  • Bergheimer Strasse 91
  • 69115 HEIDELBERG
Class days & times
  • Friday 28 June 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 29 June 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 30 June 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • Dorint Airport-Hotel Zurich
  • Riethofstrasse 40
  • 8152 OPFIKON (ZURICH)
Class days & times
  • Wednesday 3 July 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Thursday 4 July 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Friday 5 July 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • To be confirmed
  • BERLIN
Class days & times
  • Friday 5 July 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 6 July 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 7 July 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • Dorint Airport-Hotel Zurich
  • Riethofstrasse 40
  • 8152 OPFIKON (ZURICH)
Class days & times
  • Friday 12 July 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 13 July 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 14 July 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • Postillion Hotel & Convention Centre Amsterdam
  • Paul van Vlissingenstraat 8
  • 1096 BK AMSTERDAM
Class days & times
  • Friday 19 July 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 20 July 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 21 July 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • Holiday Inn Munchen - Unterhaching
  • Inselkammerstrasse 7 -9
  • 82008 MUNICH
Class days & times
  • Thursday 15 August 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Friday 16 August 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Saturday 17 August 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Sunday 18 August 20249:00 - 15:00
Location
  • VIRTUAL CLASS
Class days & times
  • Friday 16 August 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Saturday 17 August 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Sunday 18 August 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Monday 19 August 20249:00 - 15:00
Location
  • VIRTUAL CLASS
Class days & times
  • Friday 16 August 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 17 August 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 18 August 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • Woudschoten Hotel & Conferentiecentrum
  • Woudenbergseweg 54
  • 3707 HX ZEIST
Class days & times
  • Friday 30 August 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Saturday 31 August 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Sunday 1 September 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Monday 2 September 20249:00 - 15:00
Location
  • VIRTUAL CLASS
Class days & times
  • Friday 6 September 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 7 September 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 8 September 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • To be confirmed
  • DÜSSELDORF
Class days & times
  • Friday 13 September 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 14 September 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 15 September 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • To be confirmed
  • BERLIN
Class days & times
  • Friday 13 September 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 14 September 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 15 September 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • Park Plaza Utrecht
  • Westplein 50
  • 3531 BL UTRECHT
Class days & times
  • Friday 20 September 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 21 September 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 22 September 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • Freys Hotel Meetings & Events
  • Bryggargatan 12
  • 111 21 STOCKHOLM
Class days & times
  • Friday 20 September 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 21 September 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 22 September 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
  • Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1
  • 1058 GC AMSTERDAM
Class days & times
  • Friday 27 September 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 28 September 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 29 September 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • NH Heidelberg
  • Bergheimer Strasse 91
  • 69115 HEIDELBERG
Class days & times
  • Wednesday 2 October 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Thursday 3 October 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Friday 4 October 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • Park Plaza Utrecht
  • Westplein 50
  • 3531 BL UTRECHT
Class days & times
  • Friday 4 October 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 5 October 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 6 October 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • To be confirmed
  • DÜSSELDORF
Class days & times
  • Wednesday 9 October 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Thursday 10 October 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Friday 11 October 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Saturday 12 October 20249:00 - 15:00
Location
  • VIRTUAL CLASS
Class days & times
  • Thursday 10 October 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Friday 11 October 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 12 October 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • To be confirmed
  • WARSAW
Class days & times
  • Friday 11 October 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 12 October 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 13 October 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • Thon Hotel Slottsparken
  • Wergelandsveien 5
  • 0166 OSLO
Class days & times
  • Friday 11 October 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Saturday 12 October 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Sunday 13 October 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Monday 14 October 20249:00 - 15:00
Location
  • VIRTUAL CLASS
Class days & times
  • Wednesday 16 October 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Thursday 17 October 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Friday 18 October 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • Postillion Hotel & Convention Centre Amsterdam
  • Paul van Vlissingenstraat 8
  • 1096 BK AMSTERDAM
Class days & times
  • Friday 18 October 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 19 October 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 20 October 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • NH Heidelberg
  • Bergheimer Strasse 91
  • 69115 HEIDELBERG
Class days & times
  • Thursday 24 October 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Friday 25 October 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 26 October 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • To be confirmed
  • ZURICH
Class days & times
  • Wednesday 6 November 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Thursday 7 November 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Friday 8 November 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Saturday 9 November 20249:00 - 15:00
Location
  • VIRTUAL CLASS
Class days & times
  • Thursday 7 November 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Friday 8 November 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 9 November 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • Park Plaza Utrecht
  • Westplein 50
  • 3531 BL UTRECHT
Class days & times
  • Thursday 7 November 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Friday 8 November 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 9 November 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • Woudschoten Hotel & Conferentiecentrum
  • Woudenbergseweg 54
  • 3707 HX ZEIST
Class days & times
  • Friday 8 November 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 9 November 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 10 November 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • Freys Hotel Meetings & Events
  • Bryggargatan 12
  • 111 21 STOCKHOLM
Class days & times
  • Friday 8 November 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 9 November 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 10 November 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • Holiday Inn Munchen - Unterhaching
  • Inselkammerstrasse 7 -9
  • 82008 MUNICH
Class days & times
  • Thursday 21 November 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Friday 22 November 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 23 November 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • To be confirmed
  • BERLIN
Class days & times
  • Friday 22 November 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 23 November 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 24 November 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • NH Heidelberg
  • Bergheimer Strasse 91
  • 69115 HEIDELBERG
Class days & times
  • Tuesday 10 December 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Wednesday 11 December 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Thursday 12 December 20249:00 - 14:00
  • Friday 13 December 20249:00 - 15:00
Location
  • VIRTUAL CLASS
Class days & times
  • Friday 13 December 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 14 December 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 15 December 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • Dorint Airport-Hotel Zurich
  • Riethofstrasse 40
  • 8152 OPFIKON (ZURICH)
Class days & times
  • Friday 13 December 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 14 December 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 15 December 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • Postillion Hotel & Convention Centre Amsterdam
  • Paul van Vlissingenstraat 8
  • 1096 BK AMSTERDAM
Class days & times
  • Friday 13 December 202413:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 14 December 20249:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 15 December 20249:30 - 17:30
Location
  • Holiday Inn Munchen - Unterhaching
  • Inselkammerstrasse 7 -9
  • 82008 MUNICH
Class days & times
  • Friday 31 January 20259:00 - 14:00
  • Saturday 1 February 20259:00 - 14:00
  • Sunday 2 February 20259:00 - 14:00
  • Monday 3 February 20259:00 - 15:00
Location
  • VIRTUAL CLASS
Class days & times
  • Friday 7 February 202513:30 - 17:30
  • Saturday 8 February 20259:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday 9 February 20259:30 - 17:30
Location
  • WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
  • Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1
  • 1058 GC AMSTERDAM

What others think

1000 participants rate us with a 9.0!
Co-Active Intermediate
9.5 / 10

"If more people had coaching skills, the world would be in a much better place than it is today."


Christopher Mccann
Christopher McCann Team coach & facilitator and educator
Co-Active Intermediate
9.5 / 10

“Taking Co-Active courses are a great way to get to know and recognise yourself. Even if you don't want to become a coach. It's a great way to get in touch with yourself and live a more fulfilled life.”


Irina Foto
Irina Trofimova Life Coach
Co-Active Intermediate
9.5 / 10

“I'm more confident now, and it's not just because I have some important new skills, but that I've benefitted from the safe space the Co-Active model provides to be 100% yourself, without apology. Now, I'm successfully making a leap professionally and as a person.”


Nick Kettles Journalist/Author
Co-Active Intermediate
9.5 / 10

"I often wish I had discovered it earlier, when I was working in leadership roles. How much stronger could I have been as a leader then?"


Dorthe Schipperheijn
Dorthe Schipperheijn PCC Coaching, Training, Mental Fitness, Consulting
Co-Active Intermediate
9.5 / 10

“The framework of the Co-Active Model allows people to delve into deeper issues and do it in such a way that’s not intrusive, and without coming across as if you have all the answers. You can create a healthy dialogue where both people come away feeling like they’ve taken ownership of the ideas that have emanated from the conversation.”


Ashok Ramji Hedge Fund Research Analyst
Co-Active Intermediate
8 / 10

“I realized that when I used the learned skills at work. I was learning how to show up more as my authentic self with my direct reports. The reaction that I got back from them was just how much more engaged in the conversation I was. In the past I would already have jumped past what people were saying to me.”


Loren Scott Executive Project Management for a major retailer

Need help finding the right training program?

Do you have questions about this course? Want to discuss whether this course fits your needs? We are here for you!

Contact us

Or call us at +31 (0)418 68 29 38 for personal advice

Contact
9.1 (2500 reviews)
Certified trainer of